Beautiful You

Here is an excerpt from another girly story….

Beautiful You.
God took the darkness and made it light,
God took the waters and made dry land,
God Shaped the earth in the palm of his hand.
And it was good.
God took the earth and made the trees and the birds.
God made the creeping and hopping things with just one little word.
God made everything do you see?
And it was good.
And then God made you…
And it was very, very, good.
But mother! I cried with a little pout,
What in the world could she be talking about?
I looked in the mirror and saw the crooked teeth-curly hair.
I really couldn’t see much good hiding in there.
Mother took the mirror and smiled in her own special way,
“God took the darkness and made it light,
God took the waters and made dry land,
God Shaped the earth in the palm of his hand-
 I really don’t see what not to understand-
Yes, God made beautiful you.”
Mother patted my head but I frowned anyway.
“God made me clumsy and tall?
God made stutter so I can’t speak at all?
God made my nose with its crook just like so?
If that is called beautiful than I just don’t know…”
Leave a Reply

