Why Blog?


Thanks for stopping in! If you were here in my living room I’d hand you a basket of laundry. We’d fold clothes while I nurse

the baby and fold all the things I could one-handed 🙂 . Oh, and we would drink peppermint tea dried from last year’s garden.

Sigh. Let’s chat.

I am passionate about eating foods rich in nutrition and close to the ground they came from. I am a huge advocate of buying from your local grower. Pay the extra change if you need to. You’re investing in your neighbor.

I love to garden. Do you want to see a miracle? Start a garden. You know the saying “money doesn’t grow on trees”? Well, fruit doesn’t grow in plastic wrap. Sometimes I forget that. Somebody picked those strawberries that I am now munching on. These are things I think about.

What are you passionate about?

I love cooking, at least on most days. I experience burnout. Scratch cooking multiple times a day is….tricky. But the rewards of homemade, not from a box are countless. We are healthier, stronger, and happier for it.

We have five beautiful kiddos, ages 7 – 7months. I’ve been married 8 1/2 years. We home school. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Nursing. I am a stay at home mom. Jesus loves me. That is the best part.

To answer the question, “Why blog?”:

Because I love my life. I love being with my kids. I love my hubby. I love gardening. I love being creative in my home. I want to share that with you. And I want to learn from you. I would be honored to hear your story.

Connecting is one of the main reasons for writing this blog. I often wish I lived next door to another mama who has been homesteading, cleaning & cooking traditional foods for a crowd for years. I am a hands-on visual learner. Sometimes Google just doesn’t cut it. There’s nothing like having a mentor that’s right beside you.

So here I am, putting myself out there saying, “Come fold my laundry with me”. See our holes and stains. We may not live on the same street but let’s share real life and learn together.Signature 1

 

Leave a Reply

